Back to All Events

Texas Photographic Society National Photography Award

National Photography Award
Deadline: August 15

Texas Photographic Society
Houston, TX

Juror: Natasha Egan

Texas Photographic Society is delighted to announce the TPS National Photography Award for artists residing in the United States who have a consistent body of photographic work. Our juror is Natasha Egan, is an internationally renowned curator and administrator who has served as the executive director of the Museum of Contemporary Photography at Columbia College Chicago (MoCP), since 2011. The recipient will be awarded a $2,000 cash prize. In addition, the one recipient will have a solo exhibition at the Sabine Street Studios during FotoFest 2020, the international festival of photography in Houston, Texas. This call is open to all subject matter, aesthetic approaches, and photographic processes. Two-dimensional work is preferred, and submissions from artists of all levels are encouraged.

Fees: $45


Earlier Event: August 15
Yeiser Art Center: Art Through the Lens
Later Event: August 17
Site: Brooklyn: Smaller and Smaller